Now Trending: The Sporty Hairstyle That Celebs and Instagrammers Love

Amy Lawrenson

We know, we know, it's early days but the standout hairstyle of 2016 so far? It has to be the boxer braids hairstyle.

PHOTO:

Lachlan Bailey for Vogue Paris

It’s the updo that Kim Kardashian West wore over the holidays and chose to ring in the New Year with. In fact, she loves the boxer braids hairstyle so much she’s still wearing them.

Kim Kardashian West and North West

 

Merry Christmas everybody! Good night!

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

There are so many great things about boxer braids: They are ideal for the gym or the ring (hence the name) as they pull all the hair out of your face. They add edge to any outfit, whether it's off-duty or party. Plus, they are an easy way to disguise a bad hair day. Obviously being able to braid is key, but if you're not adept at a French braid it just takes practice. Check out our boxer braids tutorial here. Need more convincing? Keep scrolling for the celebrities and Instagrammers who are already hooked.  

Kylie Jenner

 

????

A photo posted by King Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Hailey Baldwin

 

✌????️

A photo posted by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

Rita Oran

 

???? @damon_baker ???? @chrisappleton1

A photo posted by Rita Ora (@ritaora) on

Vanessa Hudgens

 

@901too kinda day ????

A photo posted by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Ashley Tisdale

 

Boxer braids brought to you by @kristin_ess ❤️❤️

A photo posted by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

901Too

 

You can't lose with #boxerbraids by @abreannastyles! ???????????? #901too #braidbar

A photo posted by 901too (@901too) on

Shannon Decker

 

Surf check ????????????????

A photo posted by Shannon Decker (@shannon_decker_) on

Trace Henningson

 

Braids today and everyday // ???? @brianziff MU @stevi_christine #thatlook #sofierce #boxerbraids

A photo posted by Trace Henningsen Bridal (@tracehenningsen) on

901Too

 

#BoxerBraids, all day, every day! ✨????????✨ by @alysas_style #901too #braidsfordays

A photo posted by 901too (@901too) on

Do you love boxer braids as much as this lot? Let us know in the comment box below.

 

Explore: boxer braids

Add a Comment

More Stories
1